Caffé Demetre

Caffé Demetre is known for their notorious desserts from ice-cream crepes to cheesecakes to milkshakes. With the wide-range of flavors and choices offered, one can never get bored of their extensive menu. I took a good 10 minutes trying to figure out exactly what it was that I needed to satisfy my 10 000 taste buds.

Caffé D’s website states:

If “stressed” is “desserts” spelled backwards, then Caffe Demetre is truly a magic opportunity
to thrill and to escape reality!

Exactly my main mission going to Demetre – to escape from school and stress.

Mint choco-chip ice cream and waffle

Mint choco-chip ice cream and waffle

I naturally ordered my ultimate favorite ice-cream flavor in the whole world  – mint chocolate! I don’t know what it is about the fresh and soothing taste of mint against  the sweetness of cocoa that makes mint-chocolate so irresistible. My dessert came in a glass chalice with a cherry on top while screaming “eat me!!” Upon first bite, I was already in love. The velvety texture of mint ice cream mixed with its gooey chocolate drizzle gave the dessert a luscious finish. Part of the waffles untouched by ice-cream was crispy while the bottom half drowning in ice-cream tasted wonderful.

Although desserts in Demetre are on the pricier side (approx. $10 including tax), every penny spent on my mint choco-chip ice cream and waffle was worth it. I had a magical escape from stress, even if it was only for 10 minutes.

Caffe Demetre on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Caffé Demetre

Leave a Reply

