S H A K E S H A C K

After visiting the concrete jungle last summer, I was disappointed to go home without trying the famous burger joint which originated from the Big Apple. My prayer has been answered this time and I finally visited the beloved Shake Shack in Theater District. The popular fast-food chain has expanded all over the US as well as the world in cities such as London, Dubai, and Istanbul.

Everything on the menu sounded absolutely food-tastic and my brain was telling me to get everything (check out their extended menu here). I was sad to leave the store without trying their homemade frozen custard ice cream but Shirley surely will be back!

130

128

I ordered the basic ShackBurger and fries. I’m not a huge fan of milkshakes so I opted for just the usual diet coke. My friend’s chocolate milkshake tasted delicious though!

129

ooooooh yeah, that 100% all-natural Angus beef (according to their website). These gourmet burgers were sure no McDonald’s. The beef was thick, juicy and medium-cooked while the cheese gave a nice oomph to the flavor. You can actually taste the fresh and natural ingredients in whole burger. Two thumbs up for the Shack!

Although my time with my burger was short-lived, my stomach couldn’t be any happier.

Food: 8.5/10
Service: 7/10 (Fast ordering system)
Ambiance: 7/10

Shake Shack on Urbanspoon

One thought on “S H A K E S H A C K

Leave a Reply

