Hidden gem in Mississauga

Dear Wonton Chai Noodle,

You have successfully captured my (chinese) heart and I am forever grateful for your inexpensive yet delicious food.

Sincerely,
Just another female food-lover student on a budget

For merely $4-6, you get a large bowl of wonton soup with your choice of vermicilli, rice noodle, or egg noodle and a selection of toppings such as fish balls, shrimp wontons, and beef brisket (not to mention that they are homemade). I was famished by the time I sat down and took a look at the menu. As usual, my eyes became my stomach and I ordered the large soup with 3 toppings. When my order came, I was in awe of just how large the bowl was and my stomach was ready to devour it.

131

(looking at these pictures is making my stomach lust)

132

That shrimp wonton was bigger than my ears (weird analogy, I know).

133

The beef brisket was neither good or bad. It was just chewy.

Wonton Chai Noodle serves seriously some of the best and most authentic wonton soup I’ve ever had. On a cold winter night, you can be sure that this place will be jam-packed with hungry families and students. The restaurant is conveniently placed next to Bubble Republic so customers can get some cold, refreshing bubble tea after a delicious hot bowl of noodle soup. Livin’ the good life.

Food: 8.5/10
Service: 7/10
Ambiance: 7/10 (fast and efficient)
Wonton Chai Noodle on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

