Stoney’s Bread Company

Ever since my summer spent in the city of Montreal, I’ve come to appreciate sandwiches on a whole ‘nother level. They’re so simple to make yet the combinations are endless. I can probably go on and on about my love for sandwiches but I’ll spare ya the boredom!

I’ve heard of Stoney’s Bread Company awhile back but never had a chance to go since it’s located in Oakville and poor Shirley doesn’t have a car #FirstWorldProblems. Stoney’s serves up classic comfort food such as sandwiches, pastas, salads, soups and pizzas. They are also well-known for their Sunday brunches which I have yet to experience. The ambiance is quite cozy and you’ll feel right at home with their wooden tables and dim-lit candles.

115

112

113

The Grilled Chicken sandwich has caramelized onions, roasted tomatoes, field greens, feta, mozzarella and roasted garlic aioli on grilled focaccia. The chicken was tender and cooked just right; it combined nicely with the crunchy exterior of the focaccia bread. The balsamic vinegar lying next to it was SO GOOD and you can really taste the authenticity of it. My friend got the Slow Roasted Lamb sandwich and oh my was it heaven on a plate. Their portions are quite large so it’s great to share several between friends!

Food: 9/10
Service: 8/10
Ambiance: 8/10
Stoney's Bread Company on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

